Advent and Christmas Schedule 2019

Join us in celebrating the coming season of Hope, Peace, Joy, and Love… and telling again of the wonder of God-with-Us in Christmas!

This year, our worship and study series is called When Heaven and Nature Sing, as we explore the mystery of what it means that God came to be alive in Jesus, and celebrate the 300th anniversary of the hymn, Joy to the World!

Sunday, December 1: 9:30 – 10:45am, First Sunday of Advent Worship with Communion

Wednesday, December 4: 6 – 6:30pm, Evening Prayers and Communion and 6:30 – 7:30pm Class

Saturday, December 7: 8:30am – 1:30pm, Annual Christmas Fair!

Sunday, December 8: 9:30 – 10:45am, Second Sunday of Advent Worship and 10:45 – 11:45, Class

Wednesday, December 11: 6 – 6:30pm, Evening Prayers and Communion and 6:30 – 7:30pm Class

Sunday, December 15: 9:30 – 10:45am, Third Sunday of Advent Worship and Christmas Pageant and 10:45 – 11:45am Class

Wednesday, December 18: 6 – 6:30pm, Evening Prayers and Communion and 6:30 – 7:30pm Class

Friday, December 20: 7-8:30pm, Ecumenical Longest Night Worship and Cantata, Tuttle Road Methodist Church, 52 Tuttle Rd. Cumberland Center, ME 04021.

Saturday, December 21: 3 – 4:30pm, A Trumpeter’s Christmas, concert by the Portland Trumpet Ensemble. No admission fee, but free-will offerings are welcomed!

Sunday, December 22: 9:30 – 10:45am, Fourth Sunday of Advent Worship and Cantata, Britten’s A Ceremony of Carols, and 10:45 – 11:45am Class

Christmas Eve – Tuesday, December 24: 4 – 5pm, Lessons and Carols, 7:30 – 8:30pm, Lessons and Carols with Communion.

No Evening Prayers on Christmas Day. 

Tuesday, December 31: 7 – 7:30pm, Silent Reflection, 7:30 – 8pm, Evening Prayers for the New Year.

No Evening Prayers on New Year’s Day.